jailbreaking 2.2.1 help

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by joeyiscool, Feb 13, 2009.

  1. joeyiscool

    joeyiscool Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2008
    Messages:
    313
    Likes Received:
    8
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    im trying to jailbreak my ipod touch 2.2.1 using quickpwn but i keep getting this far and it will just stay like that until i quit the program. im running the most current version of quickpwn and my os is vista, any ideas on how to fix it?

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. 1YNQMWQVHZ

    1YNQMWQVHZ Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2008
    Messages:
    1,334
    Likes Received:
    0
    Did your iPod Touch go in Recovery mode?
  3. ipodtouchesrule

    ipodtouchesrule Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,009
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    If you iPod didn't go into recovery mode. Restore your iPod before you do anything else.
  4. joeyiscool

    joeyiscool Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2008
    Messages:
    313
    Likes Received:
    8
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    it went into recovery mode but nothing happened after that
  5. Markcooz

    Markcooz New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2009
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    did you ever get to the (HOLD) buttons?
    try restoring your iPod to 2.2.1 (Shift+click restore) *if you have the firmware*

    so after you restore, restore to a new iPod (NOT FROM BACKUP)

    then continue with the quickpwn. i want to hear the feedback bro
  6. ipodtouchesrule

    ipodtouchesrule Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,009
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    You don't even need to Shift+ click, because 2.2.1 is the latest firmware. Yeah just restore your iPod and give it another go.
  7. joeyiscool

    joeyiscool Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2008
    Messages:
    313
    Likes Received:
    8
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    i have restored and tried but i didn't try not using the back up but i have tried just clicking out of itunes when it asked me these questions and that didn't work. so i guess il try and do it as a new ipod
  8. Krazejb

    Krazejb New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hmmm....
  9. 1YNQMWQVHZ

    1YNQMWQVHZ Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2008
    Messages:
    1,334
    Likes Received:
    0
    That might be something wrong because you are running Vista.
    Try it at your friends' house or something...
  10. ipodtouchesrule

    ipodtouchesrule Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,009
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    I have Vista and it worked fine. 32 bit though.

Share This Page