jailbreak without wifi

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.x Jailbreak' started by SpitfireRcp, Feb 16, 2008.

  1. SpitfireRcp

    SpitfireRcp New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    1
    is there a way to jailbreak 1.1.1 without a wifi conection?
  2. SpitfireRcp

    SpitfireRcp New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    1
    can i download the installer app from a computer?
  3. Redshift

    Redshift New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2007
    Messages:
    770
    Likes Received:
    28
    I'm not familiar with jailbreaking 1.1.1 without wifi, but someone else here might. I'm sure you can get wifi somewhere, just by simply walking down the street a few blocks can gain you access to an open wifi network. And if you get wifi, it would only take 30 seconds or less to install it.
  4. SpitfireRcp

    SpitfireRcp New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    1
    yea i jailbroke my ipod before and the installer app went corrupt so i upgraded it to 1.1.3 and now i downgraded it to 1.1.1 and i want to jailbreak it but i dont have wifi.
  5. gojohnnyboi

    gojohnnyboi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    3,339
    Likes Received:
    55
    If you visit the 1.1.1 googlecode page that jailbreaks the touch you cud probably copy the files and manually jailbreak the touch with ssh....however u would need fairly decent skills and knowledge of exploit files....probably just easier to take a walk and find a network...or better yet spend 20 $ for a decent router
  6. Redshift

    Redshift New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2007
    Messages:
    770
    Likes Received:
    28
    Yet, SSH requires wifi. If I'm not mistaken.
  7. GarnetNGold

    GarnetNGold Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,846
    Likes Received:
    17
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    And SSH requires the touch to be jailbroken.
  8. JayWalker

    JayWalker New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm pretty sure you can do an ad-hoc solution or something.
    Meaning that you can use your computer's internet connection by ad-hoc and then you can use it on your iPod touch.

    Something like that. I don't know how to do it, but I'm pretty sure I saw a topic about it on one of these iPod forums.

Share This Page