iOS 3.1 Jailbreak problems

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by MarcoPwnZ, Mar 13, 2010.

  1. MarcoPwnZ

    MarcoPwnZ New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2008
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Im on a iphone 3gs firmware 3.1.2 and whenever i jailbreak it with blackra1n everything works until it just shuts off. It doesnt bring me to a lockscreen like its suppose to. It worked before but when i installed winterboard and it had to restart it doesnt work anymore. I tried to restore the firmware 3.1.2 in itunes but it wont let me. it says "this device is not eligible required to rebuild" or something along those lines.

    What can i do to get the iphone back to normal state without restoring to 3.1.3?
  2. SoBe

    SoBe Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,788
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    do you even get the connect to itunes screen?
  3. MarcoPwnZ

    MarcoPwnZ New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2008
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    yes i did get the connect to itunes screen and i am stuck there with no other option but to restore to 3.1.3 which i dont want to do
  4. m0in

    m0in Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    2,723
    Likes Received:
    28
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    you have tethered, run blackra1n and you will be fine
  5. SoBe

    SoBe Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,788
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    yup every time you turn off your iphone, you will have to run blackra1n.
  6. MarcoPwnZ

    MarcoPwnZ New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2008
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    i wish it was as simple as that. maybe i should make this more clear, everytime i run blackra1n it would shut my iphone off. It doesnt reboot my iphone.
  7. SoBe

    SoBe Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,788
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Oooohhhh
  8. m0in

    m0in Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    2,723
    Likes Received:
    28
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Have you tried running blackra1n in DFU mode?
  9. MarcoPwnZ

    MarcoPwnZ New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2008
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Yes i have and blackra1n does not respond when iphone is in dfu it just stays at waiting for device until i restart my iphone *power + home 10 secs*

Share This Page