jailbreak iphone again this time on windows

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by danomac, May 24, 2009.

  1. danomac

    danomac Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2008
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    7
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    My mac's hard drive crashed and the mac has not been the same since the hard drive was changed. So I partitioned the drive and installed windows and I am only using the windows OS now. I have the 3G iphone OS 2.2.1 and I tried downloading the quickpwn tool from the dev teams site but it doesnt seem to work. is the OS able to be jailbroken on windows?
  2. DrewGzy

    DrewGzy Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    1,205
    Likes Received:
    10
    I've never tried it on Windows let alone a Mac running Widnows. I would have thought that the Windows side would be able to do it but there may be a conflict somewhere.

    What is it doing while attempting to do the jailbreak on the Mac side?
  3. Brewstermax

    Brewstermax New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,593
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Did you get a shoddy hard drive? You need at least 5400 RPM for adequate performance. But, no, there won't be any issues.
  4. danomac

    danomac Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2008
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    7
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    the apple store put the hard drive in I don't know how many rpms it has. I will call today and find out thanks for the advice.
  5. DrewGzy

    DrewGzy Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    1,205
    Likes Received:
    10
    If you are having issues with the hard drive I would take it back to Apple. Is it still under warranty? How long ago did they do the hard drive?
  6. Brewstermax

    Brewstermax New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,593
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Yea. I would check it out.

    Really. Any 2.5" Hard Drive is compatible, but they might have barrel bottomed expecting an unknowledgable customer. I would always change it myself anyway.

Share This Page