jailbreak help

Discussion in 'iPod touch 2G Jailbreak: redsn0w, 24kpwn, etc.' started by 42395_skyline, Apr 22, 2009.

  1. 42395_skyline

    42395_skyline Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    10,912
    Likes Received:
    489
    Device:
    iPhone 6
    how can i jailbreak my ipod again without restoring and not quickpwn because it does NOR only? i CANT restore.
  2. mitchell209

    mitchell209 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    8,024
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    I don't see why you can't just restore it...
  3. 42395_skyline

    42395_skyline Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    10,912
    Likes Received:
    489
    Device:
    iPhone 6
    my computer wont restore it.
  4. mitchell209

    mitchell209 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    8,024
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    weird.
    Why won't it restore it? What's the error?
  5. Tourniquet.

    Tourniquet. Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    631
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    use redsn0w beta 0.3 you dont habe to restore.

    and why won't your computer restore your ipod?
  6. 42395_skyline

    42395_skyline Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    10,912
    Likes Received:
    489
    Device:
    iPhone 6
    error 13. its never been able to restore. and when i dont get a error it just gets stuck on preparing for restore or some thing like that.
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    but it does NOR only. i dont want NOR only.
  7. mitchell209

    mitchell209 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    8,024
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Why don't you want a NOR only?

    And try downgrading your iTunes and then restore.
  8. 42395_skyline

    42395_skyline Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    10,912
    Likes Received:
    489
    Device:
    iPhone 6
    because i need it all re did. but ill try that. iv re installed it but never downgraded. i should of thought of that.
  9. mitchell209

    mitchell209 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    8,024
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Hmm, well, Let's hope it works. Lol.
  10. 42395_skyline

    42395_skyline Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    10,912
    Likes Received:
    489
    Device:
    iPhone 6
    yea me too. my computers slow. itll take a wile to install lolz
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    didnt work but im at my aunts house now so i restored from here. its good now

    Please Register or Log in to view images

Share This Page