Jailbreak 3.0 on Mac?

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 3.0 Jailbreak' started by shuft95, Apr 18, 2009.

  1. shuft95

    shuft95 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2008
    Messages:
    489
    Likes Received:
    4
    Hey do you know if there is a jailbreak for 3.0 on Mac?preferably for beta 3. Thanks
  2. Tman47

    Tman47 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,883
    Likes Received:
    20
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    been looking for this too... i can only find the windows quickpwn modded but its not that important for me lol
  3. Exosion

    Exosion Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    843
    Likes Received:
    7
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    The reason it's windows only is that quickpwn on windows has the ability to search the files and add a patch automatically. The mac version needs a patch included in the program with direct specifications on what file to apply the patch to. The russian hackers most likely didn't know the exact patches, so they took advantage of the windows quickpwn features.
  4. jfb392

    jfb392 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2,512
    Likes Received:
    21
    Device:
    iPod touch
    You could easily make your own set of patches.
    Pwn each firmware with the Windows version, grab the patched images from %TEMP%, decrypt them, then bsdiff them.

    Or, if you know the patches, simply do them and bsdiff the decrypted stock image and the decrypted patched image.
  5. veeloc

    veeloc New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    Messages:
    815
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    o yeah. joe sixpack can do deff handle this. lol.

    but you cnt pwn the firmware if you don't have a windows to pwn em with.
  6. shuft95

    shuft95 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2008
    Messages:
    489
    Likes Received:
    4
    Hm so I guess not
  7. jfb392

    jfb392 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2,512
    Likes Received:
    21
    Device:
    iPod touch
    It's seriously really easy.

    What are you talking about, why couldn't you pwn the firmware?
    QuickPwn for Mac, as far as I know, uses patches just like PwnageTool.

    Create a bundle for the new firmware (and maybe edit a .nib, I don't know, have never used it) and you're good to go.
  8. shuft95

    shuft95 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2008
    Messages:
    489
    Likes Received:
    4
    I don't know how to do those things
  9. madcowz

    madcowz New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2009
    Messages:
    797
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    OK what you do is download the newest quickpwn version for 3.0b3.

    Then pwn the firmware and go to Run under the Start menu and type in "%TEMP%" without the quotes. Get all of the img3 files. Put them in a folder, zip then, upload them, and PM me the link. I can bsdiff them for you. Then I can make a quickpwn bundle.
  10. ipodtouchpwnd69

    ipodtouchpwnd69 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    314
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Try this..... NO clue if this will work cause im a PC (unfortunately only cause more programs work on it) take the firmware bundle from quickpwn 3.0b3 for windows and put them into the mac version firmware bundles. No clue if it will work but worth a try ehh?

Share This Page