jailbreak 2.0 on mac??

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 2.X' started by Lienutus, Sep 13, 2008.

  1. Lienutus

    Lienutus Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    im helping a friend out with jailbreaking 2.0 but he has a mac. I did with windows. How can i do it with a mac?
  2. GrooveMachine

    GrooveMachine Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,741
    Likes Received:
    11
    Device:
    iPod touch
    http://blog.iphone-dev.org

    Download PwnageTool 2.1, and you're set. It should be pretty self-explanatory. Just make sure he has iTunes 8, and a copy of the 2.1 firmware.
  3. Lienutus

    Lienutus Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    he has 1.1.4 on his ipod right now. How exactly do i get him up to 2.0? (I know on windows you do the shift restore thing after some other stuff)
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    please help, i only have one day with him
  4. IPT_FTW

    IPT_FTW Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2008
    Messages:
    390
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    On Mac it's "Option-Click" to choose the firmware.
  5. GrooveMachine

    GrooveMachine Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,741
    Likes Received:
    11
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Yeah, pretty much option on Mac works like Shift on Windows (except when changing type case like normal), and command on Mac is like control on Windows, and control-click on Mac is like right-click on Windows. By default, at least.
  6. MeleeMan101

    MeleeMan101 Banned

    Joined:
    May 18, 2008
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    0
    My.....f***ing....god. google much?
  7. Baggy Spandex

    Baggy Spandex Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2008
    Messages:
    1,274
    Likes Received:
    14
    Device:
    iPad 2 (White)

Share This Page