iOS 4.0 Jailbeakme jailbreak question

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by Kosherdude, Aug 2, 2010.

  1. Kosherdude

    Kosherdude New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just jailboke my iPod with it and it was amazing!! I do have a question though. The main Cydia page won't load or it is taking forever. Is that. Problem??
  2. mitchell209

    mitchell209 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    8,024
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Too many people jailbreaking and using Cydia. It will probably be having some problems for the first few days.
  3. Kosherdude

    Kosherdude New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Okay thanks! Also I'm on 4.0 and I know with redsn0w you can have multitasking and backgrounds can u do that with jailbreakme or no?
  4. samethernet

    samethernet Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    483
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    5G iPod touch
    yes u can but u manually have to edit the correct plist files, try find a guide on this forum/internet on how to do it
  5. CAS91572

    CAS91572 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    So Is that why BigBoss and Modmyi will not load!
  6. Samphotog

    Samphotog Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2009
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    yeah they are back now though

Share This Page