Jail Broken Itouch gone wrong

Discussion in 'iPod touch 2G Jailbreak: redsn0w, 24kpwn, etc.' started by Kadok, May 31, 2009.

  1. Kadok

    Kadok New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I recently jailbroke my iTouch. It's a second generation 32GB. I, foolishly, decided to put "Logo Me" on it and broke it beyond all recognition. I know threads like this are already on these forums, but they are of no help.
    So now I am contemplating breaking my iTouch and trying to get a replacement at an Apple store, because if they run diagnostics on it they'll see it has third party apps. The iTouch doesnt even turn on any more, can't be restored, and I am completely out of ideas.

    P.S. I was thinking about putting it in the microwave and just saying it got F-ed up.
  2. oscar131027

    oscar131027 New Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Try holding the lock button and the home button for a long time, if it doesn't work just stick a stick small enough to fit through your iPods earphone hole and shove it in there until u here something break
  3. iZ3RO

    iZ3RO Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Messages:
    765
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    ^Wow, way to help the guy.
    Put it in DFU mode, and restore back to stock FW, and then re-jailbreak with redsn0w 0.3
  4. Nburnes

    Nburnes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    9,023
    Likes Received:
    767
    Device:
    OnePlus One
    Put your ipod into DFU.

    Count right.

    Shift-click restore to original 2.2.1 firmware for your device.

    Then re-jailbreak with redsn0w 0.3

    www.redsn0w.com
  5. the_exorcist

    the_exorcist New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    If you cannot turn it on, send it to  (Apple) and they will replace it for you as long as your iPod is in warranty.
  6. davies-09

    davies-09 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    no don't send it to apple, If you didnt jailbreak with redsn0w and used logo me. your ipod ISNT broken, as the other people have said put it in DFU then restore, then use redsn0w to rejailbreak. Unless the hardware is broken you can always put it in DFU mode.
  7. Jacob

    Jacob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    4,943
    Likes Received:
    122
    What are you trying to do? Break it?!?!? Come on, if you can't post anything to help people, then don't post at all.
  8. Ryuzaki

    Ryuzaki Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,316
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Lol, that made me laugh. xD
    Plug up to a computer
    Lock+Home for 10 seconds.
    Home for 8-10 seconds.
    iTunes should open
    Restore.
    Re-Jailbreak.
    :]
  9. cjschriver3

    cjschriver3 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2009
    Messages:
    1,080
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    yeah, it is widely posted/known that you can't use logome unless you jb with redsnow 0.3
    it actually tells you this in logome before you hit "go"
    just dfu /restore 2.2.1/break with 0.3

    all is good
  10. gammaraptor

    gammaraptor New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Break it so u can return it

Share This Page