jail breaking with vista

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 2.X Jailbreak' started by Bunneh, Nov 28, 2008.

  1. Bunneh

    Bunneh New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2008
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    is this doable? or is there another way that uses wifi?
  2. bobby681

    bobby681 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    Messages:
    2,588
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
  3. Flipzter

    Flipzter Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Messages:
    582
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    Agree with Bobby. Use quickpwn and it's easy. Also, no problems using it with Vista.
  4. Bunneh

    Bunneh New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2008
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    quickpwn didnt work with me, it said their was an error and got stuck with an installation or something
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    Errors encountered while performing the operation.
    Look at the information window for more details

    thats what it says when i open quickpwn
  5. bobby681

    bobby681 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    Messages:
    2,588
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
  6. Flipzter

    Flipzter Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Messages:
    582
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
  7. Bunneh

    Bunneh New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2008
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is there any way to check if mine is first or second generation? all i know is that I got it around november 2007.
  8. Flipzter

    Flipzter Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Messages:
    582
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    No need to check then, it's a 1st gen. Just follow that guide he posted. Simple to jb.
  9. bobby681

    bobby681 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    Messages:
    2,588
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Its definitely first generation then, the 2G didn't come out until like a month ago

    You should have no problem with quickpwn if you use that method, make sure you run the program as 'administrator' (right click program, 'run as administrator'), it might be that that's causing it to not work.

    The only other thing I can think of is that you don't have 2.2 on your iPod or 2.2 on your computer somewhere.
  10. Bunneh

    Bunneh New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2008
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have 2.2 on my iPod touch. and when I click run as administrator it doesnt do anything at all

    Is there anything esle i have to download other then quickpwn

    edit: I think i found the problem, my computer (new) used 'winrar' a self extracting program and I think it might have stuffed around with the files.

Share This Page