iOS 3.1 I've got the modified 3.1.1 firmware. How to I jailbreak with it?

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by wyndwarrior, Sep 15, 2009.

  1. wyndwarrior

    wyndwarrior Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    Messages:
    1,433
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    My friend has an iPod Touch 1G and a mac, and he sent his modified 3.1.1 firmware that he made with pwnage tool to me. How do I restore to this firmware, iTunes gives me a 1604 error.
  2. kingkong92

    kingkong92 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    Put it in dfu mode hen shift left click in itunes and select your custom Firmware
  3. wyndwarrior

    wyndwarrior Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    Messages:
    1,433
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    That's what I did. iTunes gives me a 1604 error.
  4. kingkong92

    kingkong92 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    hmm, is your laptop/computer mac or windows?
  5. lakers123

    lakers123 New Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2008
    Messages:
    278
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    sorry but you cant jailkbreak 3.1.1 yet so that wont work. wait until greenpois0n is released to jailbreak
  6. wyndwarrior

    wyndwarrior Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    Messages:
    1,433
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Yes, you can, with Pwnage Tool 3.1
  7. coolio1234

    coolio1234 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    293
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    pwnagetool doesnt support ipod touch 2g/3g
  8. sukh23

    sukh23 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2008
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    True but he has a iPod Touch 1G...
  9. Hexane

    Hexane New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    Messages:
    526
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Your "friend" simply modded pwnage tool to acept the firmware, aint that hard.
    I did it with a iPod touch 2G firmware, but it gave me the error.

    Mate, its not going to happen with a few mods of pwnage tool.

    Edit: Plus itunes hashes the firmware.
  10. sirjonofun

    sirjonofun Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    339
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    But you have a 2g, the modified 1g firmware won't work on your device.

Share This Page