iv a prob with my psx emu

Discussion in 'Playstation 1 (PSX) Emulator (psx4iphone)' started by japanman104, Apr 9, 2008.

  1. japanman104

    japanman104 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    3
    i put ff7 on my emu and it runs fine, 25 fps, and once i get to the first battle by the train it crashes. iv changed the permissions and i dont know whay else i can do. and when i save it and then reload it, it goes down to 14fps. Oh yea, is it normal when you load the game it says psx bios not found and playes anyway(i hav the bios). if u guys hav any suggestions thad be great.
  2. cnwillett1

    cnwillett1 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the same problem. Help would be appreciated.
  3. veryniceipod

    veryniceipod Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Messages:
    464
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Mine works fine. I used the 7502 bios and make sure you put it in /private/var/mobile/Media/ROMs/PSX
    1 person likes this.
  4. japanman104

    japanman104 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    3
    i got it to work, follow veryniceipod's directions
  5. cnwillett1

    cnwillett1 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have tried putting my .ccd .sub and .img files into both /private/var/mobile/Media/ROMs/PSX and the /private/var/root/Media/PSX directories and with both it crashes when the first soldier approaches me. and i have tried both scph1001.bin and the scph7502.bin in the /Applications/psx4all.app/ directory.

    It also says that not found:/var/movile/Media//ROMs/PSX/scph1001.bin

    Oh and im not sure if it matters but im on my Iphone
  6. japanman104

    japanman104 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    3
    u gotta put the bios in /var/mobile/Media/ROMs/PSX
  7. cnwillett1

    cnwillett1 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok i put my scph1001.bin in my /var/mobile/Media/ROMs/PSX and didnt get the error message this time. sweet i got past the first guy. now i just have to read up on fixing the speed. thank you veryniceipod and japanman

Share This Page