iTunes won't sync my movie rentals

Discussion in 'iTunes' started by smithw116, Mar 5, 2008.

  1. smithw116

    smithw116 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    iTunes won't sync my movie rentals onto my ipod touch and i currently have 1.1.2 firmware. Is there anything I am doing wrong or need to do so I can watch my rental. Somebody please help me!!!
  2. JimColeman

    JimColeman New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    you have to be on 1.1.3 or newer.
  3. kryptide

    kryptide New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    i did the Official Dev Team 1.1.3 Jail break and i am unable to 'move' my rental movies to my ipod...not sure what thats about.

    it gives me some prompt at the very end stating something to the extent of "cannot connect to itunes...". but i CAN access itunes.

    advice?
  4. kryptide

    kryptide New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    anything?!
  5. saltedpotatos

    saltedpotatos New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2007
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    yes, this happened to me also. the dirty little secret here is, or at least this was the problem for me, was that my computer did not meet the requirements to play videos. Itunes was happy to let me download it and try four to five times to sync it without notifying me. but anyway, here are the requirements:
  6. Winterboard

    Winterboard Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    2,345
    Likes Received:
    53
    Device:
    iPad 2 (Black)
    The dev teams "jailbreak" is actualy a soft upgrade wich means you are still on 1.1.2 wict modified files to add some 1.1.3 functionality.

    Restore to 1.1.4 and use Ziphone to jailbreak for real
  7. renegade_cavalcade

    renegade_cavalcade New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Make sure you've checked "Manually manage" or whatever it is, that one foxed me for a few minutes yesterday after I 1.1.4'd.

Share This Page