iTunes Won't Open

Discussion in 'iTunes' started by ZombieKiller, Jun 30, 2008.

  1. ZombieKiller

    ZombieKiller Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3,740
    Likes Received:
    30
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (White)
    iTunes is getting on my nerves...

    Whenever i try to open iTunes it looks like its going to open, and then nothing happens... this started ever since i reformatted and installed Windows XP SP 3...

    I already tried uninstalling and installing it again, but its the same thing...

    Any thoughts on what may be wrong? or any alternatives to iTunes?
  2. Axis

    Axis Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    6,288
    Likes Received:
    133
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    How fast is your computer? On my old Dell box, it takes minutes to open iTunes.

    Check your processes to see if iTunes.exe is there.
  3. clive62

    clive62 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I had that happen to me a couple times and I went to the processes in task manager closed down Ituneshelper and all the otherones with apple and stuff in it. Then re-opened itunes. It seemed to work after. Just a thought
  4. ZombieKiller

    ZombieKiller Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3,740
    Likes Received:
    30
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (White)
    Well, its a okay computer...

    512MB RAM, and a Pentium 4... its not great but its enough to run iTunes... im sure of that.

    iTunes.exe is there... but i dont know whats wrong...
  5. clive62

    clive62 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    is your shortcut actually working? Try and open it from the itunes in program files just to make sure.
  6. ZombieKiller

    ZombieKiller Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3,740
    Likes Received:
    30
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (White)
    Same exact thing...
  7. clive62

    clive62 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    it could be your ram too...Is there ever a yellow triangle in your task bar that says virtual memory low? Im not %100 sure but it may not open if all your ram is being used by other process.. Also try closing other process that you dont need at the moment to free up some ram. ie Jusched, and realsched..if they apply to you.
  8. ZombieKiller

    ZombieKiller Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3,740
    Likes Received:
    30
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (White)
    All processes are closed (except for the windows ones) and it did the same thing...

    RAM is not a problem either... im sure of that...

    EDIT: Hmm... i thought i was on Service Pack 3... but im not. Im going to upgrade, to see if it does anything...
  9. crazymonkeyz

    crazymonkeyz New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    the same thing happened to me.

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    i didn't get it fixed in anyway.

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    please help...
  10. ZombieKiller

    ZombieKiller Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3,740
    Likes Received:
    30
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (White)
    As i thought, upgrading did nothing...

    HELP ME! Im tired of using iSlsk!

Share This Page