iTunes was unable to load dataclass information from Sync Services.

Discussion in 'iTunes' started by MountainDew, Jul 11, 2008.

  1. MountainDew

    MountainDew New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I updated my iTunes to 7.7 yesterday, and every time I load it I get:
    Any idea why?

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. lakerfanalways

    lakerfanalways Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,766
    Likes Received:
    13
    Device:
    iPad 2 (White)
    yeah I get the same message too..what does it mean and how is it fixed?
  3. mrmikeb1

    mrmikeb1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    solution to your problem

    Okay after three hours on the phone with Apple Support, here is the deal. It is a problem with Vista. To fix it you need to do several things.

    1. Uninstall all Apple programs except Safari. This includes apple updater, apple mobile device, itunes, and some networking program called BonJour.

    2. Turn off all firewalls.

    3. Download iTunes 7.7 and save it on your desktop.

    4. Right click itunesetup.exe and select "run as administrator".

    Once you do this, you shouldn't get any errors and iTunes will recognize your phone. I choose to restore it from an earlier back-up and I got all my contacts and notes back too!

    Good luck.
  4. lakerfanalways

    lakerfanalways Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,766
    Likes Received:
    13
    Device:
    iPad 2 (White)
    Thanks for the info..if I do this, and I reinstall Itunes, will I still have all my music/videos there..or will it all disappear and I will have to reinstall it into the Ipod
  5. mrmikeb1

    mrmikeb1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    All your stuff should still be there on your computer
  6. lakerfanalways

    lakerfanalways Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,766
    Likes Received:
    13
    Device:
    iPad 2 (White)
    I tried doing everything that you said..does NOT work..still same message

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  7. mrmikeb1

    mrmikeb1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    If you have any leftover apple software, uninstall that as well. Make sure you get the Bon Jour program deleted and you run the setup program for itunes as an admin. That was the key for me.
  8. clownbaby07

    clownbaby07 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    my right click button doesnt work... is there any way for me to do this...?
  9. uratargetmarket

    uratargetmarket New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Afraid Apples opinion that this only happens with Vista is incorrect, I run XP and having exactly the same problems. However so far I've just ignored the message and itunes recognises my itouch and I can do everything as normal
  10. tastyounguy

    tastyounguy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    What do you mean by "ignored"? I using XP and have the same prob, and there's nothing I can do with my IP but "eject"?!?

Share This Page