ITUNES wants to erase ipod after i restored my pc from a backup

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by alirz, Jan 21, 2008.

  1. alirz

    alirz New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2007
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    1
    i had itunes 6,so my pc got some problems with some other virus issues.
    so i did a restore from a norton system backup.now when i try to sync it tells me that the ipod is synced with another computer, do u want to erase and re sync it,,,
    is there wa around that??? i dont want to re syn all 14gb of data,, it takes for ever!!! and this is the second i have come across this,,,,
    i know i f select "manually manage music" i can keep syncing it manually but that can get to be a pain after a while!!!1 any ideas?

Share This Page