iTunes Syncing Clear Up

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by AlliPodHax, Oct 12, 2007.

  1. AlliPodHax

    AlliPodHax New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    698
    Likes Received:
    60
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    If anyone knows what happens to the syncing with iTunes after using the touchfree.exe installer from planetbeing, do you have to edit anything else after that or not?

    Cheers,
    Ben.
  2. synagence

    synagence New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2007
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've just redone my hack this morning with the new free exe method and my pod works perfectly, syncs ok ... no issues ...

    Very quick ... much easier than the 74 step version (which did cause me to lose the double-click home function due to an error somewhere).

    About 10 minutes start to finish for the new version .... grats and thanks to those involved.
  3. AlliPodHax

    AlliPodHax New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    698
    Likes Received:
    60
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    OK sounds like the problem is solved and you don't have to do anything after running the program, although you do have to copy the file back into the folder that you copied out at the beginning, if you did it that way you know what im talking about.

    Cheers,
    Ben.
  4. Tjoobie

    Tjoobie New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2007
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    1
    The program changes, through a command line:
    Media to Media_Sys
    Mediaold to Media
  5. AlliPodHax

    AlliPodHax New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    698
    Likes Received:
    60
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    are you talking about the touchfree.exe program, i know it does change it, but itunes thinks its a iPhone, and u have to put back the file you copied before.

    Cheers,
    Ben.
  6. pared

    pared New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2007
    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    1
    Don't have that problem at all using touchfree. iTunes sees it as the iPod Touch.

Share This Page