itunes says its an iphone!!

Discussion in 'iPod touch January App Pack (iPhone Apps)' started by mathen, Jan 18, 2008.

  1. mathen

    mathen New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    Now, itunes detects my ipod touch as an iphone and asking to reconnect !!I am getting mad

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. tc47

    tc47 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    had the same thing happen to me.. i reinstalled itunes and everything was fine after that

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  3. kappatango

    kappatango New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    998
    Likes Received:
    6
    have you Jailbroken it.....

    This usually happens either after the Mobile Apps ( Maps, mail etc, ) have been installed.

    Remember that the ones on installer are the IPHONE apps, that have been frigged to work on the touch, hence the Preps you needs to install.

    Also, some of the Advanced setting apps could affect it as I have some which refer to Edge and Bluetooth...

    I think thes make the something in the firmware report as an iPhone.

    I actuall now get a "camera Connected" message when I connect my iPod Touch to my PC!!
  4. mathen

    mathen New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    NO, I didnt do anything apart from the upgrade, its not even charging my i pod, what crap!

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Attached Files:

  5. kappatango

    kappatango New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    998
    Likes Received:
    6
    Something very fishy going on there.

    Did you upgrade to 1.1.3 using Itunes/Apple directly, or download the 1.1.3 firmware and install with a shift click in iTunes?
  6. mxyeow

    mxyeow New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have upgraded to and getting the same thing!!!!!!!
    i have to take it to an apple shop as they might have to replace it!!!!
    may get the apps free as i will get a new ipod WOOOOOO!!!!!
  7. I_am_Mad_like_This

    I_am_Mad_like_This New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2007
    Messages:
    762
    Likes Received:
    3
    -I have heard of an iPod touch thinking it is an iPhone
    -I have also heard about people mistakening iPod touch as an iPhone.
    -Now this?
  8. FlyHoneyGuy83

    FlyHoneyGuy83 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    is it possible to install iphone 1.1.3 restore file on to your ipod touch because the itunes thinks your ipod is iphone? lol and you will get all apps. lol hehe hopefully!
  9. BlazeEdwin

    BlazeEdwin New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    485
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    lol.. It doesn't work for you..

    I got this before..

    "Activate Your iPhone With AT&T"
  10. dwonder3

    dwonder3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,656
    Likes Received:
    30
    Device:
    iPod touch
    LOL ive gotten that too before.

Share This Page