iTunes question

Discussion in 'iTunes' started by TheN008, Sep 18, 2010.

  1. TheN008

    TheN008 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am updating my iPod to 4.1 but some stuff on my iPod isn't on iTunes. So when the update is finished, will I still have the things on my iPod that isn't in iTunes?
  2. iRa1n

    iRa1n Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Nah man it wipes all your sh*t.
  3. ThePodofi

    ThePodofi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    4,355
    Likes Received:
    958
    yo sh*t gone bro..back it up first
  4. NitroBum

    NitroBum Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,549
    Likes Received:
    12
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    If it's music, you lost it. If it's apps, you can download them again from iTunes for free.
  5. TheN008

    TheN008 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    I guess I'm not gonna update... Lol
  6. ThePodofi

    ThePodofi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    4,355
    Likes Received:
    958
    just back up bro
  7. iRa1n

    iRa1n Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Considering you can only sync apps from one computer to your ipod, im assuming you dont wanna lose music, just go into your ipods root directory and go to media or itunes control (google that) and just copy it all over to a folder on your desktop then add it to itunes
  8. TheN008

    TheN008 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thnx I'm gonna try that
  9. carlosmozas

    carlosmozas New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have updated to 4.1 and I haven't lost any of my music or apps (I have the manual sync activated)
  10. Tkf1

    Tkf1 Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    17,397
    Likes Received:
    2,488
    Device:
    iPad mini
    If you press update in iTunes all of your Data is safe.

    By Pressing restoring you lose it all.

Share This Page