iTunes not converting to 128 AAC?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by geeza23, Aug 25, 2010.

  1. geeza23

    geeza23 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    so basically i have a lot of 320kbps in my iPod touch and thought u know why not convert it to aac128kbps to save some room but when i checked the convert higher bit rate songs to 128 kbps AAC nothing seems to have happened?
  2. sanga282

    sanga282 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2009
    Messages:
    289
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    it does it for mine, otherwise my iPhone would be overflowing are you sure your iPod doesnt have 128kbps AAC on there?
  3. geeza23

    geeza23 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    yeah just checked and my ipod still has tons of 128 kbps tunes on it like when i checked it theres no sync or anything either which i thought was a bit weird

    edit: is it meant to sync or something?
  4. iBricked

    iBricked Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    5,874
    Likes Received:
    39
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    You checkbox it and click APPLY to make it work
  5. geeza23

    geeza23 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    yeah i did click apply lol as simple as it may sound and how some might over look it maybe my iPod is faulty in that aspect?

Share This Page