iTunes Freezes when I plug in my iTouch

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by MarshyTheKid, Jan 19, 2009.

  1. MarshyTheKid

    MarshyTheKid New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    When I plug in my iTouch 2g into a computer(Tried it on 2 different computers) and have iTunes open, iTunes freezes up and will not recover. Anyone know how I can fix this? I can't really reformat my iTouch.
    Anyone else have this problem or know of a fix?
  2. jlgm25

    jlgm25 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Messages:
    3,302
    Likes Received:
    28
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    check if the cable your are using is still in good condition
  3. Miga

    Miga New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Pasen iTouches aren't able to sync with iTunes... Why are you trying to sync an iPod Touch ripoff with iTunes?!

    On a more serious note, try a different cable. if it still doesn't work, send your iPod Touch back to Apple.
  4. MarshyTheKid

    MarshyTheKid New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've used a couple cables that I know work.

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    Is sending it back the only other option? It had worked before then all of a sudden it started freezing.
  5. iamkewl

    iamkewl Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,924
    Likes Received:
    0
    My 30gb video did this

    The hard drive has a bunch of errors on it..as sooon as i fized it, it began to work
  6. jlgm25

    jlgm25 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Messages:
    3,302
    Likes Received:
    28
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    restart your ipod dude
  7. Dr.Delight

    Dr.Delight New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    try syncing it. Then it will work
  8. Miga

    Miga New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well, you could always try booting your iPod Touch into DFU mode and reformat, but that's really the only other thing I can think of. That, or try ending the iTunes process in Task Manager or whatever it's called on Mac OS X and then run iTunes manually.
  9. MarshyTheKid

    MarshyTheKid New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is there a way to reformat my ITOUCH without using itunes? Maybe if I just reformat it, then plug it into iTunes it might work.
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    First thing I tried.
    Syncing it with iTunes? Thats pretty hard to do since the whole problem here is that iTunes freezes
    Tried ending the process and opening it again, no luck. Tried rebooting on both computers, no deal.
    How do I boot into DFU mode?
    I'm going to be sad if I lose all of my apps.
    I think I'll try leaving it plugged in for a few hours and see if it works then. I doubt it though
  10. Dr.Delight

    Dr.Delight New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    try using another iPod touch. Just too see if your cable broke

Share This Page