Itunes doesn't support SIM

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by adihubba, Apr 20, 2009.

  1. adihubba

    adihubba New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,
    i have a new Iphone increased, but unfortunately it had the latest firmware /baseband so that yellowsnow does not work. Baseband can not downgrade because the bootloader has not the version 5.8. So i used a Rebelsim card, everything works great.
    As the mobile phone for the first time has been connected to Itunes, I have registered it without a SIM card inside. Since the warranty is going. Then I get the Iphone with the original firmware 2.2.1 gejailbreaked and copy music, photos and programs with Itunes. Throughout the week, everything worked perfectly.
    But now I get every time I open Itunes the Message:
    "The Iphone located in the SIM card does not seem to be supported. To activate an Iphone can only compatible SIM cards, a supported wireless service provider used ...".
    The Iphone does still everything, but I can not copy music or games on it anymore.
    Someone an idea?
    MfG
    adihubba
    PS: sorry for my english, i'am from germany and it isn't my best subject ;-)
  2. mexistache

    mexistache New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Will it sync if you take out the SIM card before you plug it in? Try that

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  3. adihubba

    adihubba New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    the same error...
  4. Exosion

    Exosion Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    843
    Likes Received:
    7
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Impressive English for a 2nd language.
    ---
    If you have an AT&T SIM or whatever SIM apple would have intended you to use (I'm not sure if Germany is O2 or something like that) then try putting that in.
  5. DrewGzy

    DrewGzy Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    1,205
    Likes Received:
    10
    If you are using a Rebel SIM anyway just do a factory restore; JB and reactivate the iPhone.

    From there it should work but I would remove the SIM anytime you plug it into your computer.
  6. adihubba

    adihubba New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    in germany the iphones are only sold by t-mobile. the problem is, only one person from my contact list has t-mobile^^
    if this doesn't work, i must restore it...
  7. adihubba

    adihubba New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    For all who have the same problem later times.
    I have put an original T-Mobile SIM card in the Iphone and the bug was already fixed.

Share This Page