iTunes cant access the apple server or something

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by neodaman, May 8, 2010.

  1. neodaman

    neodaman New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    i have a ipod 3g jailbroken
    i cant sync my tunes or music
    i cant access the itunes store or do anything online on it
    i cant even restore my ipod
    using windows vista and upgraded to newest version
    i reinstalled it and still it doesnt work

    am i done for
  2. aced6

    aced6 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    As far as the iTunes store, check your firewall. It may be blocking iTunes for some strange reason. If that doesn't help, you may need to open the ports iTunes uses in your router. For syncing, you'll need to give more information. Do you get any error messages? Can you play the music in your library? The more info the merrier.
  3. neodaman

    neodaman New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    i think its the ports or firewall problem
    cause i can play music in library and i think the reason i couldnt sync vids and songs was because of the memory or the ipod
    thnx
    could u tell how i can open the ports or allow in firewall
    i think its the ports
    cause shouldnt there be a warning when i start itunes?
    i have windows live onecare and windows defendor for security
  4. aced6

    aced6 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I'm not sure about Windows Defender, but somewhere in the menus there should be a section on your network. Look for program permissions (or something similarly labeled) and make sure everything iTunes-related has full access. Opening the ports on your router is dependent on your router, but open it in your browser (you can find the IP address by typing "ipconfig" into command prompt if you're using Windows. You're looking for the Default Gateway address (mine is 192.168.2.1). Put that address in your browser's address bar and you should be able to access your router.
  5. cjschriver3

    cjschriver3 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2009
    Messages:
    1,080
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    my router has always been 192.168.0.1
  6. neodaman

    neodaman New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    how do i open the ports?
    on vista
  7. raidersin2004

    raidersin2004 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Router's IP addresses will vary by Manufacturer. As far as forwarding ports, I haven't needed to since I've had my iPod.

Share This Page