iTunes 8 + REMOTE App Don't Work!!

Discussion in 'iTunes App Store Games & Apps' started by Numb, Sep 14, 2008.

  1. Numb

    Numb Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2008
    Messages:
    946
    Likes Received:
    14
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Hello everyone. I have the REMOTE app from iTunes as most of you do. But lately I have been getting a very strange problem.

    My remote app worked perfectly on iTunes 7 (all version), but once I updated to iTunes 8.0, it stopped. iTunes recognizes my iPhone under DEVICES when I click "Add New Library" but my iPhone just has the spinning wheel (not swod, just the spinning wheel next to my iTunes Library Name)....it can not find the library.

    I have uninstalled and reinstalled Remote on my iPhone, even clicked Forget All Remotes in Preferences, but now what should I do?

    Thanks in advance.
  2. MrBrightside

    MrBrightside Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,996
    Likes Received:
    18
    That sucks, worked straight away with me.
  3. Numb

    Numb Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2008
    Messages:
    946
    Likes Received:
    14
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    thanks for the help...ill try that rofl
  4. appstorehaCK

    appstorehaCK New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    uninstall and reinstall remote
  5. x6blues

    x6blues New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    Messages:
    2,879
    Likes Received:
    113
    Make sure Bonjour is still installed, look under Control Panel.

    If not then get a copy of iTunes setup and repair.Or uninstall Bonjour and do the latter to reinstall that one component.

    Also, look under
    Edit-->Preferences-->Devices
    to be sure that iTunes is attempting to connect to Remote.
    (May also want to try forgetting to reset the app)
    ^Apparently I don't read

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  6. MrBrightside

    MrBrightside Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,996
    Likes Received:
    18
    I do try

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    He said he tried that. Did you delete it from the library?
  7. edru

    edru New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    I would just do it all at once rather than nitpick over whats doing it....

    1) Delete remote from both iPod and iTunes. (and say "yes send to trash/recycle bin")
    2) Uninstall iTunes.
    2a) Reboot
    3) Reinstall iTunes
    4) Redownload Remote through iTunes.
    5) Sync iPod.
  8. Numb

    Numb Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2008
    Messages:
    946
    Likes Received:
    14
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    thanks for all the answers guyss..ill try it all when i get home keep em' coming haha =)
  9. bkram1

    bkram1 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    349
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    This happened to me and all I ahd to do was turn wifi off and on and it worked straight away. Hope this helps

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Bkram1
  10. Commander Cool

    Commander Cool New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2008
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    there was an update recently for Remote, you could try that

Share This Page