iTouch?

Discussion in 'iOS Development' started by Bulbuzor, Sep 21, 2009.

  1. Bulbuzor

    Bulbuzor New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Ok so, I'd like to create some apps but I always only see "iPhone" everywhere, the apps we can create, are they compatible with iTouch 2gen?
  2. goldfishandcat

    goldfishandcat New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    • Irrelevant/off-topic posts
    iTouch what?
    whats an iTouch?!??!?
  3. Bulbuzor

    Bulbuzor New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    ...? iPod Touch duh
  4. stxyzthipod

    stxyzthipod New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2009
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Some are able to work on the ipod touch.
  5. bddckr

    bddckr Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    1,434
    Likes Received:
    18
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    We had this more than one time now.

    All the devices (iPod touch and iPhone) run the same OS: the iPhone OS. This means that the app you compile will be able to run on both devices.
    But there is something you need to know: Not all features are available on all devices, the camera for example is not available on the iPod touch. If you get to know the differences between the Hardware, all you have to do is remember it and keep programming with the device in your mind.
  6. Bulbuzor

    Bulbuzor New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch

Share This Page