Itouch, still 1.1.1, can't load Stocks

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by dt1313, Jun 26, 2008.

  1. dt1313

    dt1313 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Anyone have any insight into why I can't find (therefore load) the stocks app ? I have Weather, Notes, Maps & Mail. I didn't load the stocks app right away and now I can't seem to find it. Any help is much appreciated.



    Dan
  2. Axis

    Axis Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    6,288
    Likes Received:
    133
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    By "load" do you mean install?
  3. dt1313

    dt1313 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes sir, sorry if I used incorrect terminology



    Thanks,
    Dan
  4. markomite

    markomite New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    they probably took it off because it's old. just upgrade to 1.1.4. it's pretty easy and totally worth it =]
  5. P0150N0U5 F15)-(

    P0150N0U5 F15)-( Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2007
    Messages:
    852
    Likes Received:
    7
    Very true^^^ although, it may not be worth restoring, seeing as 2.0 is coming out fri.
  6. dt1313

    dt1313 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the help. Another question. If I am to upgrade to 1.1.4 or 2.0 at the end of the week, won't I lose all the notes I have saved (along with the application itself) ? Also Google Maps, Weather, NES emulator etc etc that are installed.

    Thanks again,

    Dan
  7. Simondude56

    Simondude56 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch


    Yes, you will lose everything. You have to upgrade, which will delete the Installerand all the apps.

Share This Page