Itouch recognised as jailed in transfer programs

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by nozila, May 5, 2010.

  1. nozila

    nozila New Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi all,
    First off great site. Secondly, I recently jailbroke my ipod touch using spirit. All works fine and all. But when I go into a program such as diskaid or ifunbox, it says that my itouch is jailed thus not being able to access the root menu to customise. Any ideas? and is anyone experiencing this?
    Peace out,
    D
  2. Nburnes

    Nburnes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    9,022
    Likes Received:
    767
    Device:
    OnePlus One
    afc2add something like that in Cydia will enable SSH over usb.
  3. nozila

    nozila New Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks let me give that a try. i used openssh and terminal, but still cant get it to work despite being able to get to my root menu and changing the password.
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    Worked a treat. Thanks mate!

    New problem, I cannot get itunes to sync and tranfer apps to itouch. Any ideas?
  4. msami4

    msami4 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    What error do you get ?
  5. Gtamario

    Gtamario Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    388
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    You need to install afc2add through Cydia

Share This Page