itouch not turning on

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by wfs123, Oct 5, 2010.

  1. wfs123

    wfs123 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad 2 (Black)
    I have an itouch first gen and, it wont seem to turn on. its been about a year since it last turned on. Iv had the second gen itouch so i didnt bother getting it to work, I believe it was jailbroken. itunes dose not recognize it and it wont turn on, it shows no sign of power, its never gotten wet, no water damage... any ideas?

    thanks so much

    ps, iv tried dfu and recovery mode
  2. link07

    link07 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    1,612
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    u mean ipod touch, because itouchs exist, I cant remember the link though

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Now onto ur question:
    Were u jailbroken?
  3. wfs123

    wfs123 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad 2 (Black)
    Yes, I was
  4. HeadReaper

    HeadReaper Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3,348
    Likes Received:
    679
    Device:
    OnePlus One
    Yea, that helps him out. Nobody cares what you call it! And if you focused on reading his post rather than trying to correct him. You would have read that he believed he was jailbroken.
    ------------------double post merged------------------

    If you haven't used it in over a year, maybe the battery is completely dead.
  5. wfs123

    wfs123 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad 2 (Black)
    Yeah, but is there a way where I can test it to see if it's dead without removing the screen?
  6. Ryan989

    Ryan989 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad w/ 3G
    But if he plugged it in and went into recovery mode it should still turn on, At least.
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    If you can plug it in and get it into recovery mode(maybe even DFU mode). Then restore, and then maybe.

Share This Page