iTouch help Jailbreak

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by nitrogen521, Jan 18, 2010.

  1. nitrogen521

    nitrogen521 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,015
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Hey guys, I'm new to the forums. I need help on my iTouch

    Specs = Itouch 8GB (just got it today at costco)
    Model No: A1288


    I successfully jailbroken it, I see the Geohotz picture.

    The thing is that I don't see the blackra1n icon on the springboard, any help? :3

    EDIT: ONCE I GOT MY ITOUCH, I JUST JAILBREAKED IT.
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    bump.
  2. Tkf1

    Tkf1 Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    17,397
    Likes Received:
    2,488
    Device:
    iPad mini
    Jailbreak out of the box? Is that good idea? Did you check every page? Spotlight seach it.
  3. nitrogen521

    nitrogen521 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,015
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    What can I do to see the icon? :3
  4. Tkf1

    Tkf1 Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    17,397
    Likes Received:
    2,488
    Device:
    iPad mini
    Spot like search it or check every page.
  5. nitrogen521

    nitrogen521 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,015
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    I did. :3

    Should I restore it on itunes than rejailbreak it?

    That time, I didn't turn on wifi. - Can that be the cause of no blackrain icon on springboard?

    I mean i could just restore it and rejail break
  6. Tkf1

    Tkf1 Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    17,397
    Likes Received:
    2,488
    Device:
    iPad mini
    You need wifi to get cydia or Rock. Restore
    and rejailbreak.
  7. LssThanThree

    LssThanThree Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,943
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Try running Blackra1n one more time then rebooting...
  8. nitrogen521

    nitrogen521 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,015
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Tried that, didn't work. :3

    Just going to reinstall tomorrow.
  9. Tkf1

    Tkf1 Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    17,397
    Likes Received:
    2,488
    Device:
    iPad mini
    Why did you jailbreak in the first place?
  10. iPod-eee

    iPod-eee New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad 2 (White)
    You running blackra1n on windows vista compatibility mode for windows xp sp2? Because if you are, turn compatibility mode off.

Share This Page