Itouch 3g 32gb jailbreakable?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by IRooly, Oct 23, 2009.

  1. IRooly

    IRooly New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Hi, im new here but i've seen that people say the 8gb cant be JB but does that mean the 32gb can? Many thanks for your help

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    My ipod serial starts with MC by the way
  2. RoYaLx

    RoYaLx Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    939
    Likes Received:
    22
    Device:
    HTC One
    3G jailbreak = tethered jailbreak. I do not have time to explain it in detail but I would be careful when doing it.
  3. IRooly

    IRooly New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    tethered? there a risk of buggering it up then?
  4. aznjim22

    aznjim22 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2009
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Tethered basically means that if you turn off the itouch, you gotta re-jailbreak.

    This is how you jailbreak.
    MAKE SURE UR FIRMWARE is 3.1.2 update in itunes if it isnt

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Download blackra1n from www.blackra1n.com
    Plug in ipod
    Close ALL ipod things (itunes and itunes helped from task manager)
    then run black rain
    Click make it rain
    Install Cydia
    Enjoy~!
  5. 4NewHop3

    4NewHop3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    Messages:
    5,443
    Likes Received:
    703
    Device:
    5G iPod touch
    the iPt3G (32/64GB models) have been jailbreakable for quiet some time now but it's understandable that you didn't know since your new =P
  6. airbirdieman

    airbirdieman New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    whoa dang i must be really late then. How long has it been tethered jailbreakable already?
  7. xinzhitan14

    xinzhitan14 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2009
    Messages:
    602
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    just about two weeks now. Remember, once you jailbreak and get everything working, if you have to restart your phone, you will have to run the tool again when its stuck in the "connect to itunes" logo.
  8. Noise...

    Noise... Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    Messages:
    421
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    You're on a message board, and can't find the time to type a few extra words? One extra sentence? Wow. You must be SUPER busy.

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    OP, the 3G is jailbreakable with Blackra1n. It's a tethered jailbreak, which means that you'll need to connect your Touch to your computer and run Blackra1n to boot the Touch. For me, it's a hassle. For others, not so much.

    Follow the directions for Blackra1n and you'll be fine.
  9. airbirdieman

    airbirdieman New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    oh yeah just to make sure... when i restore it, so i start as new? or back up my existing stuff?

    nevermind guys i figured it out thanks

Share This Page