iOS 3.1 iTouch 2g 3.1.2 Blackra1n ERROR

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by Santro, Oct 11, 2009.

  1. Santro

    Santro Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I keep getting a black screen after I get the image of geohost when it was supposed to reboot.
  2. inF4MOUS

    inF4MOUS New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    did you try to redownload it?
  3. KerrWasHere

    KerrWasHere Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,493
    Likes Received:
    13
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    it wont reboot for me
  4. Santro

    Santro Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
  5. angryporkchop

    angryporkchop New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2009
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    i dont even get an image of geohost. just goes straight to blank screen until I hold power button for 10 seconds. then its all back to normal. i have XP 32 bit.
  6. longcat93

    longcat93 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    803
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    you have to upgrade to 3.1 the official one... then you blackra1n it!
  7. aserate

    aserate New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Maybe this would help:

    Here's the procedure I went through when JB-ing my 2g to 3.1.2.
    Before that I was already running a 3.0 firmware.

    1. Upgraded iTunes to 9.0.1
    2. Downloaded the firmware 3.1.2
    3. Installed the new iTunes
    4. Put my iPT 2g into DFU mode
    5. shift+restore so it will erase everything
    6. I set it up as a new iPod (didn't restore my previous backup)
    7. Closed my iTunes
    8. Ran blackrain (and clicked Make it Rain button)
    9. After rebooted, I went to the 2nd page of my device and tapped the blackrain app to install cydia.

    That is it.
  8. F3ar

    F3ar New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Trying this, hope it works

    Edit: Nope, didn't work
  9. prasys

    prasys New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    Are you sure you aren't on iPod Touch 3G (the new one with 8GB with firmware 3.1) loaded
  10. Santro

    Santro Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I'm sure I have a 2g 3.1.2 8gb.

Share This Page