islsk import fix!!!

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by gigity, Jul 2, 2008.

  1. gigity

    gigity New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok ive been searching everywhere trying to find a program that can export music from a mac formatted device (ipod touch). this will only apply to some of you because things like touchcopy might work, but if they dont:

    Install IMTOO ipod to computer transfer. (you will not be using it, but it gives you disk mode)
    Install macdrive
    plug in ipod
    go to getting started with macdrive 7, click explore mac disks.
    It will take you to my computer.
    then click on the iphone icon then navigate to iTunes_Control/Music
    find ur islsk songs and drag them to a folder.
    then go to iTunes, click file, add folder to library and find the folder with islsk songs and press ok.
    DONE!
  2. Winterboard

    Winterboard Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    2,345
    Likes Received:
    53
    Device:
    iPad 2 (Black)
    cool thanks. ill try that out with ma new kayne west song!
  3. piratetom95

    piratetom95 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2008
    Messages:
    644
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    do we download them on our computer or ipod???
  4. gigity

    gigity New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    download them on ur computer. just google em.
  5. upsidedownsoup

    upsidedownsoup Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2008
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    simpler way.... but kinda the same thing

    or you could simply ssh into it and drag the file out onto your desktop and then into your itunes library.

    the path is on islsk.

    but your way works too!!!
  6. Greatnesss

    Greatnesss Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2008
    Messages:
    376
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPod touch
    i already knew this

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    but this shold help a lot of ppl!!!
  7. gigity

    gigity New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    @upsidedownsoup: Nope, if you do it that way all of the music comes out as static. But i have heard with totalcommander and a plugin it can work but i didnt want to buy totalcommander

    Please Register or Log in to view images

Share This Page