Is this the correct mike to use with an iPod Touch 2G?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by G8D, Mar 8, 2009.

  1. G8D

    G8D New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,014
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
  2. leadergo

    leadergo Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,384
    Likes Received:
    6
    yes it will work.

    the iPhone Stereo Headset works too.
  3. G8D

    G8D New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,014
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Shweet

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    I have a voucher I need rid of and kinda wanna make calls from it.
    Thanks.

    EDIT: Will this work on a PC too, or is the mic part iPod specific?
  4. Man696

    Man696 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    Whats the stereo headset? Can you give a link plz?
  5. leadergo

    leadergo Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,384
    Likes Received:
    6

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    this is the headset that comes with your iPhone 3G.
  6. Man696

    Man696 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    Thats the exact same pic G8D posted.
  7. leadergo

    leadergo Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,384
    Likes Received:
    6
    no, those have the volume buttons integrated on the mic. this is sorta the same, just no volume +/- buttons on them.
  8. mikeman118

    mikeman118 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
  9. G8D

    G8D New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,014
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Will these work as a mic for PC or just as earphones?
  10. mikeman118

    mikeman118 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    No, they won't work for a PC (unless I've been using mine wrong

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    ). But they do work to a degree with a Mac (I think).

Share This Page