is this right?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by mytachi, Oct 23, 2010.

  1. mytachi

    mytachi New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    should this b right for an ipod touch 4g 32gb? only 128mb? i thought it was 256mb or somthing.. jst had this for 2 weeks.. or should i replace it?

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. savage24x

    savage24x Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3,750
    Likes Received:
    128
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    no, that is 100% correct
  3. Forairan

    Forairan New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    128MB of RAM on a 4G is incorrect, since even the 3G has 256MB RAM.
    The 4G is also supposed to have 256MB RAM.

    OP: I'd suggest having it checked out.
    EDIT: Nevermind, some apps are just messed up in detecting the amount of memory apparently...
  4. Lachiee94

    Lachiee94 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    lol @ app's spelling mistake.
  5. mytachi

    mytachi New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    this is weird.. when i saw that the ram was 128mb got pissed, and DLed the "SYSTEM" app lite, jst to check.. and the memory was 256mb..

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    damn, i hope that memory dr is wrong..
  6. mangels09

    mangels09 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,226
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    What generation is it?
  7. XxRedRumxX

    XxRedRumxX Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    6,666
    Likes Received:
    1,079
    Device:
    Samsung Galaxy Nexus
    if you read you would know.
    it clearly says 4g
  8. mangels09

    mangels09 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,226
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Didnt see the text on the bottom
  9. bubs58

    bubs58 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2007
    Messages:
    594
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPod touch

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    but back to the topic, i wa sunder the impression that the 4g had 256mb or ram?
    Unless im wrong, or the app is 100% wrong and just has 128 and fills it with random information as maybe most people wouldnt really know much about an ipods ram anyways..
  10. rrroach

    rrroach Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2009
    Messages:
    3,944
    Likes Received:
    527
    I guess what the smart thing to do would be to run this same app on an iPhone 4 to see if it too is cut in about half.

Share This Page