is there Anyway to Change Boot screen?

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 3.0' started by naf456, Jul 8, 2009.

  1. naf456

    naf456 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2009
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad 2 (White)
    Is there anyway to change the boot screen on 3.0?

    it's Pissing me off that i have the crap start up screen.
    it's funny. 2 weeks ago i thought 'Boot up logo are a waste of time'
    now it's VITAL!

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. lolwut37

    lolwut37 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Depends on your iPod version and OS version. There's no way to change the boot logo that I know of for 3.0.
  3. SumDaii

    SumDaii Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    6,297
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    but don't you love staring at the beautiful apple logo?

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    i know, i wanna change it too...
  4. nitsua93

    nitsua93 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    Messages:
    999
    Likes Received:
    37
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    It'd be awesome if you could have like a .gif or something for your boot screen
  5. flyingguitar

    flyingguitar Active Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,860
    Likes Received:
    11
    Device:
    iPhone 6
    that's not possible the boot logo must be <100kb
  6. ggtus

    ggtus Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2009
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    that would be nice. we'll just have to check into seeing if those one dudes got permission to port logome
  7. JoeyB

    JoeyB Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,670
    Likes Received:
    12
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    Me, Ezekeel, Macintosh2009 and JackR--(idk his username on here) all tryed and failed so, we have to wait for Planetbeing.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Anyways if it did work we were not going to release it because it's ©(Copyright). If your on a Mac(Im not) I might be able to get a way for a custom boot logo but, I'm not sure I would need someone to test and it would be Mac only. So I might get around to trying to figure out at the moment I'm unsure :S.
  8. ggtus

    ggtus Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2009
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
  9. Josh9898

    Josh9898 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    this may sound stupid but how can updatein your firmware make it so you cant change the boot logo..... i think i was reading somwere here that if you go into the firmware with winrar you can change the .im3 file or something.... would that not work still
  10. JoeyB

    JoeyB Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,670
    Likes Received:
    12
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    It would if you had a NOR only 3.0 ipsw, but xpwn doesn't seem like it's going to be updated soon

    Please Register or Log in to view images

Share This Page