Is there a way to reset your accelerometer?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Ben B, May 26, 2009.

  1. Ben B

    Ben B New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    I'm trying to play NFSUndercover, and its slightly off, so when I want to go straight, I have to have my touch, tilted left :/

    Its pretty annoying.

    I can't find it in settings, is there a way to rectify it?
  2. Jacob

    Jacob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    4,943
    Likes Received:
    122
    If you are jailbroken you might be able to find a program to calibrate it in cydia. I am just guessing.
  3. Ben B

    Ben B New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    Ahh good shout.

    Will do some searching

    Cheers
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    Nothing, just searched Calibration, and Accelerometer, nothing

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  4. Jacob

    Jacob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    4,943
    Likes Received:
    122
    Ok, well you can try google. Sorry I really don't know otherwise. Also you could call Apple

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  5. StaticFX

    StaticFX New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2009
    Messages:
    483
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    try a restart..

    also, sometimes the games will calibrate on start. try setting the touch flat on a table , then start NFS

    let me know...
  6. Just_For_Now

    Just_For_Now Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Same happens to me with Top Gun. I cant tilt up but it'll go down. The calibrator doesnt even work.
  7. S.I.D. CrAzY

    S.I.D. CrAzY Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,056
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Same thing was happening to me with Doodle Jump. It's working now though, don't know how I fixed it. Only thing it could of possible been, was that I restarted my iPod.
  8. Ben B

    Ben B New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    Tried a restart, will try StaticFX's idea, starting on a table, cheers

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  9. katking123

    katking123 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    415
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    you could try an app like x plane to calibrate it
  10. Ben B

    Ben B New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    No luck with StaticFX's idea, will try yours Katking now

    Please Register or Log in to view images

Share This Page