Is there a way to change the apple logo?

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.x Jailbreak' started by nachos1010, May 28, 2008.

  1. nachos1010

    nachos1010 New Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2008
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is there a way to change the apple logo, the logo you see when you turn on the itouch? Can you change it without using Pwnagetool? Please reply. THANKS.
  2. ddgv

    ddgv Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,818
    Likes Received:
    39
    hummmm let me think about it... mmm. nope there is no other way so far now..... ehe... if im not mistaken the only ONLY way to do it is throu pwnage tool or winpwn till now
  3. Ezra

    Ezra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,122
    Likes Received:
    41
    Device:
    iPhone
    Download the latest version of WinPWN...

    You do not need to restore your ipod, so there is no reason not to use it.
  4. wyvern706

    wyvern706 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2008
    Messages:
    414
    Likes Received:
    3
    but when u "pwn" it u restore ur ipod dont u

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  5. ddgv

    ddgv Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,818
    Likes Received:
    39
    that is correct .... so u basically will loose anything (apps/notes/and other stuff) well some of them like notes and settings can be restored with a backup but the apps will be lost
  6. daris

    daris Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2008
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    the new updated version (1.0.0.3 RC1) released on the 22nd says that you can change logos without restoring. look at www.winpwn.com
  7. Blaze_Blaster

    Blaze_Blaster Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2008
    Messages:
    557
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Well It's About Time. Wouldn't All They Have To Do Is Change 1 Jpg?
  8. iTouch532

    iTouch532 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2007
    Messages:
    2,710
    Likes Received:
    30
    Device:
    iPod touch
    ok so lets say I'm on 1.1.1 Can I just change the Logo Without having to do anything else?
  9. daris

    daris Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2008
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    well first of all i would update to 1.1.4 if i was you.
    i haven't downloaded WinPWN yet, i just new there was a new version out

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    you should be able to change just the logo, but i don't know for sure. anyone?

Share This Page