Welcome to the iFans Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!

Is there a Siri port for iOS 6?

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by Dsnid3r, Jun 29, 2012.

  1. Thuchapol

    Thuchapol Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2012
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    5G iPod touch
    i have the one for beta 3
    but now iOS 6 beta 4 released
    so i'm going to tell my friend who have 4s with ios 6 grab these ,maybe weekend
  2. ValleyForge

    ValleyForge Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    11,073
    Likes Received:
    2,061
    Device:
    Nexus 4
    How? There is no way to jailbreak a 4S on iOS 6 and no bootrom exploit so therefore no way to get the files..
  3. Thuchapol

    Thuchapol Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2012
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    5G iPod touch
    iGrab ( so illegal )
  4. ValleyForge

    ValleyForge Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    11,073
    Likes Received:
    2,061
    Device:
    Nexus 4
    Interesting, I hadn't seen this before.
  5. Dsnid3r

    Dsnid3r Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2012
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    I have managed to get Siri files from an iPhone 4S running iOS 6. ValleyForge if you check your inbox you will see I have provided you a copy to do your work. We need to get Siri working on iOS 6.
  6. Thuchapol

    Thuchapol Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2012
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    5G iPod touch
    Last edited: Aug 10, 2012
  7. xXrkidXx

    xXrkidXx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Messages:
    4,622
    Likes Received:
    128
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Yes! We don't need to use the dyld cache for siri anymore. According to the link above iOS 6 includes an actual binary that doesn't link into the cache.
  8. Dsnid3r

    Dsnid3r Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2012
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    That would be a plus but I believe it still servers some purpose.
  9. Thuchapol

    Thuchapol Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2012
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    5G iPod touch
    But /System/Library/PrivateFrameworks/AssistantUI.framework/AssistantUI doesn't exist in ipod/phone 4's dyld but only in 4s's dyld ( ios 6 )
  10. xXrkidXx

    xXrkidXx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Messages:
    4,622
    Likes Received:
    128
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    You have DYLD and file system confused. /System/Library/Caches is where the dyld cache is located.

Share This Page