Is iTouch Actually bricked?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by FamousLastMCRmy, Jan 28, 2008.

  1. FamousLastMCRmy

    FamousLastMCRmy New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    It seems as if somehow something has gone seriously wrong and restoring doesn't seem to fix the problem either. My Springboard continuously restarts now even if I am on a non-jailbroken freshly recovered firmware. Clicking on any application at all will force this as well. Trying to restore again using iTunes but it didn't fix it the first time, I doubt it will be fixed this time. Help? ideas?
  2. crimsonangel

    crimsonangel New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Try restoring it agian. Just because it didn't work this time doesn't mean it wont agian. Plus, it wont hurt. First off what did you do to put it in this state?
  3. FamousLastMCRmy

    FamousLastMCRmy New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    I tried again and still no go. I'll try a 3rd time with restoring but setting it up in iTunes as a new iPod instead of my old backups and see if that makes any difference. I doubt it, but it doesn't hurt to try. Lastly, I'll try just flashing legit 1.1.3 if I have to. If that doesn't work I don't know what to do. All I did was simply followed the jailbreak to 1.1.3 guide via installer that is stickied in that guide. Never had any problems before, dont know why this is happening now...
  4. FamousLastMCRmy

    FamousLastMCRmy New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Guess the third time was the charm. Now, I have another quick question for you guys. I have read that it is impossible to update to jailbreak to 1.1.2 if iTunes 7.6 is installed. Does this mean I am stuck on 1.1.1 now?
  5. Blake

    Blake Super Moderator Emeritus

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,963
    Likes Received:
    63
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    google iTunes 7.5 and download it.
  6. FamousLastMCRmy

    FamousLastMCRmy New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is the process that simple on a Mac as iTunes is integrated into the OS there...
  7. slybeans

    slybeans New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    It worked on 7.6 for me
  8. biggymac609

    biggymac609 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    Just to tell you man, your problem was that you were creating backups, when you restore cuz of problems you always have to create as a new ipod

Share This Page