Is it worth it?

Discussion in 'Playstation 1 (PSX) Emulator (psx4iphone)' started by roooost, Feb 5, 2008.

  1. roooost

    roooost New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ive tried the NES emulator and it runs pretty well... The latest GBA emulator is just playable so im questioning how well the Touch handles PSX games? Are they playable or is it more of a "im going to do it because i can" thing?

    Cheers
  2. link_08

    link_08 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    335
    Likes Received:
    4
    slow performance is all i can tell
  3. 4nic8tor

    4nic8tor New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Because I can. I tried it for my favorite game Intelligent Qube and no dice. Also tried my favorite Shooter of all time Einhander and it doesn't work either. I really didn't expect Einhander to work because it has so much going on the screen at all times and it runs fast but I really thought that IQ might work because of it's relatively simple graphics.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Oh well.
  4. toehead

    toehead New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    0
    You need to find some better GBA roms.

    Almost all of mine work 100% full speed.
  5. MadMoney

    MadMoney New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2007
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Dudee just trie it out wat do u have lose if you don't like don't use it
  6. moosemun

    moosemun New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2007
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    As of yet the psx emulator is not working past 75% performance for most games. But it is an interesting proof of concept and its playable too

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    . Your not going to want to sit down and play Tony Hawk for a half hour with it, but it is cool to show your friends.
  7. roooost

    roooost New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Cheers guys... i wont bother, im pretty fussy when it comes to frame rates.

    Toehead, im playing mario karts which is my most favorite game ever, it plays ok with frameskip set to 1
    but the audio is shocking. Are you getting better thatn this on the same game? Im not really interested in any other game
  8. toehead

    toehead New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    0
    I will give it a try

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    I usually play my games with the audio muted.

Share This Page