Is it possible to use your computer to connect your ipod to wifi?

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by 00Svo, Sep 3, 2009.

  1. 00Svo

    00Svo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    My compurer has a much more sensitive wifi thing than my ipod, meaning that it can connect to and run smoothly on networks my ipod (2g 3.0) cant even sense.
    Which brings me to my question, how can i get my ipod to use my computer's wifi?
  2. iDakota

    iDakota Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    431
    Likes Received:
    16
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    I've been meaning to test this but I think this app is in Cydia:

    PDANet.

    Try using that to connect, it might be for iphone, but try with ipod?
  3. SmexyPenguin18

    SmexyPenguin18 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,749
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Isn't that like the first tethering app that was on the appstore?
  4. kyle1320

    kyle1320 Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2009
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    PDANet is basically the other way around. You use it to get internet on your computer by using your ipod's wifi.
  5. 00Svo

    00Svo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    yea i just tried it. not what i need. Anyone have any ideas?
  6. Sunrisemoon

    Sunrisemoon New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2009
    Messages:
    855
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Got a mac? You can share internet with other computers or devices.
  7. 00Svo

    00Svo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    naw man, pc.
  8. IamMartin

    IamMartin Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    are you running Vista?

    try looking up ICS through ad-hoc networks on google
  9. 00Svo

    00Svo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    nope, XP.
    any ideas?

Share This Page