Is it possible to SSH into an iPod Touch 2G?

Discussion in 'iPod touch 2G Jailbreak: redsn0w, 24kpwn, etc.' started by m3ntoz, Feb 25, 2009.

  1. m3ntoz

    m3ntoz New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    I wanna SSH into my 2G so I could put a whole bunch of custom stuff on it (I don't feel like explaining what) but everytime I try to do it, I get an error on WinSCP saying "Server unexpectedly closed network connection". What am I supposed to do now? I put my password in as alpine and my username as root. Still nothing.
  2. owned674

    owned674 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    It certainly is; I've seen my brother do it many times, but I don't know how to. xD
  3. m3ntoz

    m3ntoz New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Does it have to be plugged into the computer via USB?
  4. iCrap

    iCrap Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,639
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    its posible.... i do it all the time....
  5. dazz87

    dazz87 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes the ipod must be plug in via usb.
  6. m3ntoz

    m3ntoz New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    nope, i plugged it in and then tried it, still got the same error. HELP PLEASE!!
  7. awal

    awal Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    4,764
    Likes Received:
    31
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    No. It only needs to be connected to the same network as the computer you're using to access the iPod.
  8. m3ntoz

    m3ntoz New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm using the same wifi network as my computer... T_T
  9. mmitt

    mmitt New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,214
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    EDIT: Didn't read post sorry. Try rebooting iPod and Computer.
  10. m3ntoz

    m3ntoz New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Uhm, dude I have the jailbroken 2G, I can't reboot it or else I'd have to manually boot it from my computer. And I reboot my computer too.

Share This Page