Is it possible to have my ipod run on a proxy?

Discussion in 'iPod touch 2G Jailbreak: redsn0w, 24kpwn, etc.' started by fadethreeblack, Mar 12, 2009.

  1. fadethreeblack

    fadethreeblack New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I dont have wifi at my house, so I used to just go to my school library and use their wifi. But then they got a new blocker than blocks cydia. I can still connect to the internet and go to, for example, google, however.

    So my question is, can I have my ipod run on a proxy so that I can bypass the block on cydia?
  2. madcowz

    madcowz New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2009
    Messages:
    797
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Well, if you click the tabs on the botton of Cydia, it should still work. I think you can set up HTTP proxy somewhere in settings...
  3. fadethreeblack

    fadethreeblack New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    ill try it and reply tmrw
  4. rb26dett

    rb26dett New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    269
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    yea i think there is a http proxy setting in the wifi tab under settings
  5. fadethreeblack

    fadethreeblack New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    how would i set one up? I go to settings and WiFi. Then click on my wifi network i would be connected to. Then what? Can someone try this, since I cant because I dont have a network present.
  6. rb26dett

    rb26dett New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    269
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    you press the little arrow next to the wifi network then go down and it says http proxy set it to auto or whatever and then type in the proxy

Share This Page