is it normal?

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 1.1.3 Discussions' started by biggymac609, Jan 26, 2008.

  1. biggymac609

    biggymac609 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    i just restored my ipod to 1.1.1 and it remembered my wifi password, my settings and my background ????
  2. biggymac609

    biggymac609 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    does it make a diff to shift restore or shift update?
  3. iatealitlebabie

    iatealitlebabie New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    1
    Your fine, those files just werent touched. And it depends on what your doing. if your going down say 113 to 112 or to 111 you would use restore and vice versa if you were going up you update.
  4. eric_chaos

    eric_chaos Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3,746
    Likes Received:
    35
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Yes, it does make a difference. Shift-Restore completely formats your ipod. Causing you to lose all your data.

    Shift-Update Just updates the firmware files, leaving you with all your settings and music still there.
  5. iatealitlebabie

    iatealitlebabie New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    1
    or i read it wrong, and its early. what that dude said.
  6. Steaps

    Steaps New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Messages:
    5,074
    Likes Received:
    41
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Once your done restoring, it comes up with the "Would you like to restore a backup of (ipods name before restore) or start as a new ipod"

    EDIT: this is what you did.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

Share This Page