iOS 4.0 Is 4.0 being signed for iPod touches?

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by Bl1tzkrieg, Sep 24, 2010.

  1. Bl1tzkrieg

    Bl1tzkrieg Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,878
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    I just thought it would be fun to restore to shift+restore to stock 4.0, and i didn't change my host files at all, now i am restoring to a clean 4.0

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Has anyone else tried this out?
  2. Lux2GS

    Lux2GS Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    3,678
    Likes Received:
    138
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    I think they stopped signing it ...
  3. Bl1tzkrieg

    Bl1tzkrieg Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,878
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Then i don't understand why it worked for me?
  4. Imariel

    Imariel New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Maybe you got an early run of the third gen iPod Touches?
  5. Bl1tzkrieg

    Bl1tzkrieg Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,878
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    You mean devices with MB? Nope i have an MC model

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  6. JacobVengeance

    JacobVengeance Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    3,697
    Likes Received:
    96
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    Mine usually will install anything with shift+restore, but i do have my SHSH for 3.1.2 and up. (8GB MC)
  7. m0in

    m0in Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    2,723
    Likes Received:
    28
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    You may have already edited your hosts
    Double check
  8. Bl1tzkrieg

    Bl1tzkrieg Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,878
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    That is the weird thing though.. I checked my host files right as i was restoring, and nothing was changed.! But i did recently fix them because they were one straight line (I have no idea why)

    I bought with 3.1.2 pre-installed but updated to 3.1.3 before i knew anything about jailbreaking >.<
  9. bigjzoo

    bigjzoo Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    5,329
    Likes Received:
    52
    Device:
    iPad 2 (White)
    8gb's are basically 2g's. They don't require blobs
  10. iRa1n

    iRa1n Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Yeah they seem to require blobs when it comes to 3.1.x but i can restore to 4.0 without shsh or edited host file. I tryed to downgrade a MB model and it didnt work though

Share This Page