Is 2.0.2 pwnable on Windows?

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 2.X Jailbreak' started by coolcosmos, Aug 22, 2008.

  1. coolcosmos

    coolcosmos New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2007
    Messages:
    389
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    iPod touch
    My old iPod almost burned (if i'd let it plugged for 1-2 hours, it would have burned) so Apple gave me another with 2.0.2. Is it pwnable? Can I go from 2.0.2 to 2.0.1? On windows.
  2. MrBrightside

    MrBrightside Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,996
    Likes Received:
    18
    Yep use QuickPwn!
  3. Frozen72

    Frozen72 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2008
    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    0
    • Irrelevant/off-topic posts
    NO

    S
    E
    A
    R
    C
    H
    Don't forget to SEARCH
    But really you can
  4. coolcosmos

    coolcosmos New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2007
    Messages:
    389
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    iPod touch
    That is spam, thank you Smithy.
  5. MrBrightside

    MrBrightside Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,996
    Likes Received:
    18
    Reported.

    No worries, but yeah if you search, a few threads will come up so you might want to read up a bit, from what ive read though (havn't tried it myself) its supposed to be pretty simple.
  6. Danls92

    Danls92 Super Moderator Emeritus Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Messages:
    5,097
    Likes Received:
    209
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    If somebody posts something like that please don't quote them. Just makes our job a little easier.
  7. cheezey

    cheezey New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Absolutely - use Quickpwn. I have just pwnd 2.0.2 myself.
  8. Ex-Touch

    Ex-Touch New Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1,573
    Likes Received:
    3
    QuickPwn. I'm on a 2.0.2 Jailbroken with great results.
  9. Elric

    Elric New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2007
    Messages:
    961
    Likes Received:
    10
    but you can't on a Mac yet

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    And from what I've read, the Quickpwn is like a 2.0.1./2.0.2. hybrid, not REALLY 2.0.2.

    But that's just what I've read.
  10. bobby681

    bobby681 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    Messages:
    2,588
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Its not, the newest quickpwn can pwn 2.0.2 without any need for a 2.0.1 ipsw

Share This Page