iradio volume too low

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by mossme89, Feb 15, 2008.

  1. mossme89

    mossme89 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    7
    my iradio was working fine until installer reset my springboard after installing an app. i have a 300W stereo system, before the volume was on 10 (which was loud), out of a max of 30. now i have to boost the volume up to 30 to even hear even a whisper audible level.

    Anybody else have this problem?
  2. iPodTouchEdwards

    iPodTouchEdwards New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    943
    Likes Received:
    23
    lol its me agen.....well basically just before you click on the first station your going to play, double click on the home button then you should get the music shortcut, then turn the volume down to about half way then click on the play button, let the song play for a second, then stop it and click close, then play the station you want at full volume, u will have to do this everytime u go on but it only takes a second so theres no problem, and it might go off sometimes while your station is playing (rare) but u might just have to do it agen

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    lol there you go...
  3. mossme89

    mossme89 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    7
    thanks,

    will do that
  4. iPodTouchEdwards

    iPodTouchEdwards New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    943
    Likes Received:
    23
  5. mossme89

    mossme89 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    7
    it just started working. i didnt even do that. LOL
  6. iPodTouchEdwards

    iPodTouchEdwards New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    943
    Likes Received:
    23
    gd lol its wierd.....i only found it out by accident haha
  7. 1blackone

    1blackone New Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    lol thanks so much edward i had this problem too! i was like "wtf, is it even working" i even installed iamp thinking it would fix it. The only thing i had to do after i selected my station was double hit the home button and voila. i didnt have to do the extra stuff you said....but thanks again!
  8. wearmaize

    wearmaize Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,442
    Likes Received:
    13
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    For some reaosn, the volume on your MusicPlayer applies to the speakers in iRadio, but not in the Music Player itself. I noticed this problem as well. Glad you got it fixed.

Share This Page