iPwner button doesnt enable

Discussion in 'Pwnage and Winpwn Discussions' started by JapesSaysDan, Apr 17, 2008.

  1. JapesSaysDan

    JapesSaysDan New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2007
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I have the Itunes .dll files and my ipod is plugged in, but After i select the 1.1.4 firmware and it says "Be sure to connect an ipod" the iPwner button is greyed out still

    please help
  2. Ryan

    Ryan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,129
    Likes Received:
    28
    Device:
    Nexus 4
    they all say "Be sure to connect an ipod", if you loaded the iphone firmware it would say

    "Be sure to connect an iphone"

    its just a reminder

    dont know about the iPwner button though
  3. gojohnnyboi

    gojohnnyboi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    3,339
    Likes Received:
    55
    u have to load the firmware first
  4. kyleshelton01

    kyleshelton01 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    4
    Yes click the Brouse ipsw button after you have downloaded 1.1.4 on your desk top then select 1.1.4 After that the button should not be grayed out.
  5. Ryan

    Ryan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,129
    Likes Received:
    28
    Device:
    Nexus 4
    he has i think

  6. kyleshelton01

    kyleshelton01 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    4
    Oh I didn't catch that if you have done that already than I don't know then.....woot 100th post

Share This Page