IPT3G 3.1.2 JB playing up???

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by theipodtouchguy, Mar 19, 2010.

  1. theipodtouchguy

    theipodtouchguy New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Hey
    i have an iPod Touch 3G 32Gigabyte running 3.1.2 and it has a tethered jailbreak. I have been experiencing some problems lately like

    my ipod does not recognise when my earphones are in and it plays music out of my earphones and the speakers (very embarrassing) I can also not control the volume

    sometimes my apps just close a bout a minute into gameplay

    some of my cydia apps open for about 5 seconds then close

    I am considering downgrading so i can get a fresh start but i dont know how

    any help, comments or suggestions would be greatly appreciated!!!!
  2. xXrkidXx

    xXrkidXx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Messages:
    4,594
    Likes Received:
    129
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    1. Remove Insomnia or anything you have to enable running WiFi while the iPod is in Sleep/Lock mode. Then reboot, re0run blackra1n and it will work
    2. You dont have enough RAM, go to SBSettings and stop processes your not using.
    3. Not sure...
    4. Dont. Apple won't sign it. Stay on 3.1.2. Go into Cydia and click MakeMyLifeEaiser. This backs up your SHSH sigs(Whats needed to restore) and allows a downgrade later in the future if needed.
  3. theipodtouchguy

    theipodtouchguy New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Thanks loads mate
  4. tsngn

    tsngn Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    what will happen, if i make JB on FW 3.1.1?
  5. b-mac 39

    b-mac 39 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    5,809
    Likes Received:
    60
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    You can't. When you try to restore your iPod to 3.1.1, iTunes won't let you.
  6. keze17

    keze17 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    how the cydia can grab a "sign" for him if apple doesn't do that for his firmware version anymore ?
  7. chipster

    chipster New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Can't you upgrade to 3.1.3 and then downgrade to 3.1.2 2G? My ipod came with 3.1.3 when I bought it a couple of days back, it's a 3G too. I downgraded it to 3.1.2 2G fw, and everything is good.
  8. b-mac 39

    b-mac 39 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    5,809
    Likes Received:
    60
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    That only works for the 8GB 3G iPod, or the 2G, obviously.
  9. xXrkidXx

    xXrkidXx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Messages:
    4,594
    Likes Received:
    129
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    The SHSH hash is stored on the device. Saurik just grabs it and recreates what Apple does when you ask for a firmware change.

Share This Page