IPT Apple Logo Frozen, but Restore Won't Work

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Underdawg, Jan 1, 2008.

  1. Underdawg

    Underdawg New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2007
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    I posted this in the stickied "How to force your iPod into restore mode" thread, but I thought I might have luck by posting a new thread as well. Yes I have been searching around, but I don't see anyone with the same exact problem, maybe I'm blind. Anyways, any help would be greatly appreciated.

  2. evilp8ntballer7

    evilp8ntballer7 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2007
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    I had this after an app faluire jut try turning it on and off till it fully boots? that works with me when my app crashed it took about 5 reboots but its worth it
  3. Kira

    Kira New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have pretty much the same problem apart from the fact that no loading thing appears at the bottom of my screen. and the stickied post wouldn't work.
  4. 1god1king

    1god1king New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Messages:
    389
    Likes Received:
    0
    plug into pc and will connected try to force restore

    http://www.ifans.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2790

    sorry long read but i see basically your touch is in a loop and keeps freezing

    download the 1.1.1 firmware once in force restore and itunes sees it
    hold shift and select restore

    window should open for you to select the 1.1.1 fw you downloaded point to it
    click ok and it should restore

    Not sure if this will work i have down it with my iphone and the steps are a little more involved due to the need to restore the baseband firmware

    even after itunes restore " with iphone" you get a restore error but phone actually has been restored don't know if it work the same for touch
  5. Underdawg

    Underdawg New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2007
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes!

    YES!!! I guess the last time I tried to force restore, I wasn't patient enough to hold the home button long enough. I actually had to hold it for 3 minutes until the "Connect to iTunes" screen popped up (thank God for College Bowl Games!). Thank you very much!

    Ps. One disadvantage of doing this means I gotta re-jailbreak and reload everything! AAAARRRGGGHH!! Oh well....Thanks Again!
  6. Underdawg

    Underdawg New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2007
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Okay, so now that the iPod works, is there any way for me to know what happened, so that I won't do it again? Could it possibly be one of the sources I added in Installer is defective and/or filesystem damaging? Hmmmmmm......
  7. 1god1king

    1god1king New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Messages:
    389
    Likes Received:
    0
    No not really i write down everything i do so if i have a problem i have a record
    kind of anal "ocd habit" but it keeps me from making the same mistakes twice
  8. Underdawg

    Underdawg New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2007
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah. I'll be sure to do that. I'm gonna back up my iPod as well. Right this second, I'm re-jailbreaking...

Share This Page